Reviews

30
Aug 2017
Manoj Via Booking.comAustralia
We had our own private pool with jaguji on roof top and mini golf...the room were spacious and loved everything about this place

Review for: 3 Bedroom Suite with Private Pool

28
Aug 2017
Stephen Via AgodaUnited Kingdom
Lovely hotel great price”Reviewed August 28, 2017
You rent a condo Great place They are having work done But was no problem for us Would stay again

Review for: Studio Suite with Sea View

24
Aug 2017
Tal Korfus Via booking.comIsrael
מיקום רחוק מהבלאגן והרעש של הפטונג חדרים מרווחים ומאובזרים ברמה גבוהה מאד ממש נהנו מכל רגע, יש שאטלים כל שעה בחינם לפטונג ביץ' הלוך חזור נוף מדהים לים! הצוות מעולה והכל נקי ומסודר מי שמחפש שקט זה המקום
קצת רחוק מהחוף, יש עבודות שיפוצים במלון הרעש מורגש בעיקר בשעות הצהריים

Review for: Studio Suite with Sea View

20
Aug 2017
Jeffrey Via AgodaUSA

“Amazing hotel ”Reviewed August 20, 2017
Been traveling to Phuket for years. Twin sands is nicest and by far the best value. Great rooms - all with ocean views. Excellent housecleaning and Blue Mango restaurant is amazing. I wish they better explained the 20% discount card. Will be back.

Review for: Studio Suite with Sea View

12
Aug 2017
MohammadUAE
The private pool
Location is not bad but need a car to go to Patong Beach

Review for: Studio with Sea View & Private Pool

27
Apr 2017
AndreaAustralia
9.6 Via Booking.com
Location! Location! Location! The views of the beautiful Adaman Sea & finding Secret hidden spots to relax by the Ocean. Being Surrounded by beautiful bays for snorkelling, water activites, long lingering massages by the beach watching the Sun go down. by the locals that know the art of massage to soothe the soul Great Private Restaruants tucked hidden away in secret locations with divine choices.
Having to choose what to eat off the menu? So many delicious choices!!!

Review for: 3 Bedroom Suite with Private Pool

15
Apr 2017
John VIA AIRBNB
ew and modern resort with great swimming pools and good views. We were warned ahead of time of the on site construction and given a 20% discount on the restaurants and activities. The construction noise were not a factor because they don't start until after 9 am and usually we're done shortly after sunset. We were out and about most of that time and we're not affected by the noise. The resort provides daily shuttle service to Patong with pick up every 30 min which you need to reserve in advance for seats. Great service and free, but we rented a car and did not have a need for the service. The remote location of the resort was nice and quiet in the evening but having a rental car made it very nice to move around the entire island. The rooms were superb, modern and very clean. The staff was very helpful and responsive. Security is provided 24hrs and cleaning service was very courteous as well. Overall we had a great time at this hotel and would come back again. Recommended for family looking for safe and clean place near Patong.

Review for: One Bedroom Suite with Sea View

12
Apr 2017
AndreaAustralia
The location to beautiful beaches for snorkelling and swimming, other than Patong Beach, so much to see under the Sea in that spot. The Quiet location and the hilltop restaurants had amazing good views and Food selection. The massage huts on the beach were excellent, you were transported to another world with there healing touch. The penthouse suite at the resort is incredible with private pool, putt putt golf and views of the ocean and mountains, watching the sunset and Cruise liners dock for the night. The Family mart store and Atm are both close by to the resort and a quick ride into patong for other action activities is only 5 minutes drive. The Blue Mango restaurant provides amazing food, I personally recommend the Duck. There was construction in the area, as it is being developed, but you would have to be a real whinger to complain about that. It was incredible to watch how they work as a team together to build such magnificent vacation resorts for us to enjoy. We will be back here again for sure.

Review for: 3 Bedroom Suite with Private Pool

28
Mar 2017
Emilia
My husband and I stayed at the hotel for a week in March 2017 and greatly enjoyed our stay. There was construction going on, as the other reviews mentioned thus, we knew this going into it. Also, the hotel actually informed us of this prior to accepting our booking, giving us a chance to cancel our booking request if we wanted to, which I thought was great, that they were being transparent. However, the construction wasn't that loud from the room and when we weren't inside, on the town, or on an excursion that day, we were by the pool, watching the workers; seeing what they were doing gave us something to do. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was kept clean throughout our stay. The room was definitely great, it was a great choice getting a one bedroom since we were there for a week and it gave us a bit more space. This room in particular had two balconies from which you had sea views of two beaches. We saw a decent amount of families with kids thus, it seemed family friendly (or maybe just the fact that it had two pools, and another small one) however, it never got in the way of our stay, kids weren't running around everywhere, they weren't taking over the pool area.

Review for: One Bedroom Suite with Sea View

25
Jan 2017
Elisa
Erittäin siistit tilat. Äärimmäisen ystävällinen henkilökunta. Puhtaat altaat. Tajunnan räjäyttävää ruokaa hotellin omassa ravintolassa, Blue Mangossa. Rakennustyömaan kokonaan valmistuttua tulee olemaan todella luksus hotelli-kokonaisuus! Hotellin alakerrassa, kadun puolella lähellä Family Mart, josta sai helposti iltapalaa, rantaeväät sekä pullotettua vettä hotellille. Hotellilta 2min kävelymatka Merlin beachille, joka kylläkin koralliranta, mutta sai siinä silti hyvin aurinkoa otettua ja lapset rantavedessä polskittua. Huomattavasti puhtaampi ja mukavampi ranta kuin Patong beach. Merliniltä käsin kävimme myös pitkähäntäveneellä Paradise beachilla johon oli vain 5min matka. Tämä tosin oli erittäin kallis matka, 9 hlö = 1800thb. Merlin beachilla nautimme myös hyvistä hieronnoista suoraan rantahietikolla olevassa kojussa. Edulliset hinnat, thai hieronta tai aloe vera hieronta vain 300thb. Samaisessa paikassa pesetimme myös vaatteita hintaan 50thb/kg.

Review for: One Bedroom Suite with Sea View

16
Jan 2017
Rupesh PatelIndia
We had great time with Family @ Lets phuket apartment.....
It's perfact place for family stay and specially for kids....
Apartment is well maintained and with all required amenities...
The Shuttle service was very helpfull...
The staff is very co operative.....specially Ms. Prew taken good care of us and provided all information and made sure all our requirements during our stay......
It was pleasure staying at Lets phuket patong property....we looking forward to visit again.

Regards

Rupesh patel and Family

Review for: Two Bedroom Suite Sea View

13
Jan 2017
EfremSwitzerland
+ “During reservation they have been very responsive in organizing a second room”
- Location: The location is fairly sconvenitent, although in the map is seams close to Patong, given the difficult road is not. Around the hotel the is very little that can be done without taking a Taxi. Going anywhere south is also very painfully, as you need to pass trough the traffic o Patong. Private Pool: It has to be notated that the private pool is on a different floor, and there is no direct access from the room. Restourant: The main problem with the restaurant is that is operated as a separate business, and in not possible to charge anything to the room, meaning you always have to have you wallet with you. SERVICE/CLEANING: What the hotel really stands out for is the poor service, and especially the cleaning. The room was generally cleaned in a superficial way. Twice I would some dirty cleaning towels on the chairs. In one case the room was not cleaned at all. I have let the sign on requiring to clean the room from 9.30 AM to 2.30PM, but nothing was done. Then I took a nap from 2.30 PM to 4 PM, and I found an notice that they could not clean my room because I was resting ???? I did complain with the reception at 4.30PM asking to getting my room Clean, but they told me that was impossible. I had to sleep on a Sandy bed and pay for the room RIDICULOUS!!!
Hotel Reply:
Dear Efrem, Many thanks for your recent stay at our resort, I am of course disappointed by the comments and that you felt let down by your experience with us. This is always of great personal disappointment to us here at the Resort. For the day that your room was not cleaned, during the times our housekeeping came to service your room the DO NOT disturb light was illuminated, as such as is is usual in Hotels all around the World, the maid will not disturb the guest. when it got to 4PM the maid then places a service card under the door to advise that we have missed you due to the DO NOT disturb feature being active, again a common policy in Hotels. If the light remains on for a second day the hotel would usually then try to establish contact to ensure that the guest is OK. Our staff are available for cleaning and wish to clean your room, we could and wanted to do that. I do have reservations that you were told it was impossible to clean at 16:30, do you have the name of the member of Staff who told you that information as I would like the opportunity to discuss this directly with them. I think it is also clear from our past reviews that something the Hotel is particularly proud of is its cleaning and service, with a very high average score for this area from a large proportion of our guests. Of course I accept that from time to time as humans then we also fail to meet our usual high standards and if this has happened in your case then we can only apologize. When you arrived you would have been given a welcome letter that details how to contact me or my senior staff onsite to discuss any issues as well. you chose not to use that route to discuss with us, we ask that our guests use this service whenever they have an issue or just if they want some feedback and advice about the Hotel or Phuket. The location is as described on the listing Tri trang is an area just outside Patong to the South, the road is a paved highway of 8 metres width and pathways that goes past several 5 star resorts and onto Paradise beach, travelled frequently by Cars, Trucks, Motorcycles and Bicycles. For the traffic in Patong then this is beyond anyones control at the Hotel and would of course be the same for any location within Patong, especially during peak season such as December and January. The in room guide details the Blue Mango Bar & Grill services including the ability to run an account, although this is done directly with them and not through the Hotel folio for operational reasons but there is most certainly the ability to run the tab during your stay. Hope yo usad a nice onward Journey and thanks for taking the time to review your stay

Review for: Studio with Sea View & Private Pool

10
Jan 2017
AlessandroItaly
+ Our private pool on the terrace was amazing. The room was spacious and beautiful. The hotel is placed in a very calm and quiet location. Motorbikes rented at a reasonable price.”
- Some of the staff at the reception didn't speak good english

Via Booking.com

Review for: Studio with Sea View & Private Pool

4
Jan 2017
IlseSouth Africa
Ultimate family holiday!
+ “Great service! Great staff! Great experience all round. Thank you!”
- Perhaps have an extra receptionist available during peak periods. The surroundings of the hotel is not great but everything else makes up for that!

Via booking.com

Review for: Studio Suite with Sea View

16
Dec 2016
J Bethell
Excellent spot up on the hill..
+ “Lovely facilities, friendly staff and excellent food. Location is ideal - a short tuk tuk away from the centre but enough for a peaceful nights rest.”
- There was construction work ongoing to the hotel during our stay, though I must admit when it finishes it will only improve the facilities as part of the work was on a great looking swimming pool-bar.
Via Booking.Com Dec 2016

Review for: Studio Suite with Sea View

2
Dec 2016
Naomi Greece
Thank you so much for your great service over our stay, the hotel was maybe the best we have ever stayed at and our children had a great time. I was unable to give you a great review on this site but have given the hotel good reviews on other travel sights. Thank you again

Stayed Room 4001 25th Nov -2nd Dec 2016 Via AirBNB

Review for: One Bedroom Suite with Sea View

1
Dec 2016
Nir CangIsrael
great spot, clean, enough space for around 5 people. only thing is that it's right on the main road so can be a bit noisy during the day, the windows are'nt thick enough. but overall- very enjoyable

Stayed NK 406 Via AirBNB December 2016

Review for: Ocean View Luxury 3 Bedroom Suite with Private Pool & Games Room NK406

16
Nov 2016
Vladimir BaranovRussia
+ “Отель просто супер за свои деньги, но стройка под боком это конечно большой минус в настоящее время и без своего транспорта там делать нечего абсолютно т.к. расположен он далеко от мест обитания туристов, мы были на машинах и поэтому место нас особо не волновало, но пешком там не находишься. ”
- Стройка с долбежкой

Via Booking.com

Review for: One Bedroom Suite with Sea View

31
May 2016
Anitta FranckAustralia
For me it was not that far out of town, with the great shuttle service, or a tut-tut with a growd. I loved you can walk down the beach, get a massage, no sand, cheap beers, great food. And all in walking distance, with a crowd you meet while staying there.

Review for: Studio Suite with Sea View

25
May 2016
Asalt RawahyOman
Everything was gr8... The hotel is 5 min drive to Patong beach ,, we rented bikes from the hotel with good rate,, Its good to stay in the hotel if u have your own transport.”

Review for: 3 Bedroom Suite with Private Pool

22
May 2016
Ross HowardAustralia
PLUS - Lets Phuket provide great value rentals within the Twin Sands complex.”
Minus- The shuttle bus to Patong has been reduced which can create gaps at some times during the day. Still OK to pop into town to shop and catch the next one home.

Review for: Studio Suite with Sea View

13
Apr 2016
Andrew CookeUSA
This place was simply beautiful! Very nice, clean, and quiet. Close enough to Patong to easily enjoy the nightlife and then come home to peace and serenity. Once the construction is finished across the street it will be even nicer. They were great at setting up a motorbike rental for very cheap without the hastle of even having to leave the place. If you don't feel like leaving, the restaurant easily had the best food that I tried during my stay in Phuket. Will definitely look them up again on my next trip to the area.

Review for: One Bedroom Suite with Sea View

13
Apr 2016
Shira Patel
I loved the stay at let's phuket... Praew was very cooperative... The room was as it was shown on site... We were with our kids and they had provided all the utilities required... It was a beautiful sea and mountain view apartment... Except for the new construction just in front rest all was nice... We would highly recommend this place...

Review for: Studio Suite with Sea View

1
Apr 2016
Dylan Grigg
We had a fantastic stay here. Everybody who helped us was super accommodating. The apartment is beautiful and very well equipped. I highly recommend this as your home base in Phuket.

Review for: Ocean View Luxury 3 Bedroom Suite with Private Pool & Games Room NK406

1
Apr 2016
Craig Dewsbury
My family had a really great couple of weeks at this apartment. Staff was friendly and it felt like home. It's a little out of town, but they provided a free shuttle service, which was great!

Review for: Two Bedroom Suite Sea View

22
Mar 2016
Freya PowellSingapore
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this resort. The apartment was much larger than expected, very light and airy. The location was good, a bit of a walk up a pretty big hill to get to the nice beach, but once there nice clear water. Easy enough to get a taxi to Petong although a little pricey if booked from the hotel. All in all good stay and would definitely recommend.

Review for: Two Bedroom Suite Sea View

2
Jan 2016
Sophia MoscovisAustralia
The apartment was amazing - brand new, great quality build, very comfortable bedding. Cleaners came daily and were very thorough and attentive. As good as staying at a 5 star hotel in Sydney. There were minor teething problems with the unit we stayed in, as we were one of the first to stay there. Tom the building manager was very attentive and quick to respond to our requests and made our holiday very memorable. He organised baby car seat, high chair and cot for our 1 yo baby, our airport transfers, and all our other requests. Price was very competitive. It's a great location and once the surrounding hotels are built it will be spectacular and no doubt prices will go up! It's a 5 min walk to Merlin Beach, from there you can go to Freedom beach (my favourite) via 5 min longtail boat. I also highly recommend Paradise Beach (500 Baht). The Thai Princess visited the beach while we were there. Hotel restaurant was surprising great quality. Best Thai food I've had in Thailand and Sydney. Great western menu also. We ended up eating there for half our meals. I also recommend Little Tiger on Merlin Beach for a relaxed Thai Meal. Tuk tuk and taxis to Patong were 300 Baht. Mr AO our driver was amazing, and was only 1200 Baht per day. Great for day trips. Would highly recommend this unit. Only downside was no internal washing machine, so had to hand wash during our 2 week stay. I understand that a washing machine will be put in shortly though.

Review for: 3 Bedroom Suite with Private Pool

20
Dec 2015
Andreas Biene
Our stay in Phuket was really nice. The apartment is even more nice then the pictures suggests. The apartment is also a part of a resort, so you have people in the reception 24/7. The food and drinks in the restaurant is also sold to a reasonable price. The only we misser was an ATM close to the resort.

Review for: Ocean View Luxury 3 Bedroom Suite with Private Pool & Games Room NK406

4
Dec 2015
Deanna ShandAustralia
This is a beautiful resort, in a quiet area, yet close enough to Patong to be able to get in and out easily. The room is brand new in a new wing of the Twin Sands resort and has everything you need for a great stay. The views are wonderful from the lounge and balcony and sufficient in room privacy also. As we were the first in there were minor teething problems which were immediately sorted by Tom and the team. The linen and towels all soft and new. There is massage facilities in the building complex or down the round authentic thai style on the beach. There is building works going on across the road but the the room is well insulated. The bar provided is enough to get you going at extremely reasonable prices in comparison to other facilities. A lift so you don;t have to carry your luggage and very welcoming staff.

Review for: Studio Suite with Sea View

15
Oct 2015
AirBNBAirBNB HQ
Your guests are loving what you’re doing! You’ve gotten five 5-star reviews in a row. It takes a lot of work to make such a great impression on travellers, and you’re doing it consistently. Thanks for being a conscientious and welcoming host. Keep up the fantastic work!

The Airbnb Team

10
Oct 2015
Ekkawut WongsuwanloetBangkok, Thailand
Tom's condo is really nice and quiet. It is located between Kamala beach and Patong beach. There is a restaurant and a swimming pool sharing with other guests of the resort hotel downstairs. A pool table, sauna and pivate jacuzzi are on the rooftop level of Tom's. I will definitely stay here if I go to Phuket again.
stayed in Nakalay unit NK406

Review for: Ocean View Luxury 3 Bedroom Suite with Private Pool & Games Room NK406

5
Oct 2015
RahulMumbai, India
The place is excellent. It's better than what we expected after looking at the listing. All the features and amenities are exactly as described. The place was also very clean and well maintained. We had a small problem where the Jacuzzi was not working due to a broken pump but Tom was quick to refund us a fair amount of the booking amount to make up for it. I didn't meet Tom in person but he was very helpful over the phone.

Review for: Ocean View Luxury 3 Bedroom Suite with Private Pool & Games Room NK406